These ‘Folk know Fashion!

FullSizeRender (1)So, my driver, you may know him as Greyhound, was kind enough to take me on a lovely drive from Baltimore down to Norfolk, Va, with only a brief stop in Richmond, Va.

FullSizeRender (48)

I arrived approximately 5 hrs and 5 minutes later, with ample time to freshen up, hop in an Uber and head to the venue, O’Connor Brewing Co.

IMG_7809

IMG_7807

DJ Silver definitely kept the place rocking. The show was perfectly set up, basically everyone was front row!

IMG_7808

The show started off with some fabolous entertainmentIMG_7821 from Queens of the Catwalk. And a picture just can’t do them justice, you totally got see them in person, they were fantastic!

 

Other entertainment included the adorable animals at the Norfolk SPCA…

K’Bana Blaq serenaded us later in the evening with a little Purple Rain.

 

Here are some of my favorite looks of the night:

IMG_7830
ADHD
IMG_7836
TJ Sewer
IMG_7847
Reckless

The above designers, Yatra, have hand-crafted designs.  They promote artisans and trade from India.  This forward-thinking eco-ethical fashion collection was a great segway to the next set of designers, the participants of the Project Earth Day event.

IMG_7938

As part of my Ecofashion series of our blog, I dedicated an entire post to this event called, “One man’s trash is this woman’s treasure!” 

During the intermission, I checked out the pop-up shops, and purchased an upcycled coffee bag/tote from Java Bags.  Took my bag on a day trip to Brooklyn last week! (see here)

The show then resumed…

IMG_7877
Foxers

The above designer is Daphne Maxwell Reid.

IMG_7900
Nina Streets

The above designer is Urban Masala.

IMG_7942
Etamib

 

IMG_7955
Lipgloss n Stilletos

The above designer is Lache.

And White Dress by Greta, I didn’t forget you, I had to catch the 11pm bus back, which I thought would give me plenty of time, but the show was slightly longer than I expected. That being said, while outside waiting for my Uber, I could see the collection and it was beautiful. Last time, I saw White Dress by Greta was in Richmond, Va. (see previous post for pics)!

This was such a great show, chock full of fashion, entertainment, culture and purpose! I really enjoyed it, I can’t wait for next year!

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have
imagined” 
-Henry David Thoreau

NaomiFullSizeRender (2)

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑